[FREE eBook for children] Emma’s Shoes Day

August 30, 2014 § 22 Comments

EMMA COVER ENGLISH

This is beyond happiness.

Making this simple picture book (10 pages) is a milestone for me. So glad I finally made it in the middle of rushing writing and translating deadlines! I didn’t particularly study drawing but I once took an online illustration class 2 years ago. In the class I learned general technique of drawing styles and the basic tutorial of working with Photoshop (by weekly assignments in 1-2 months). Clearly it was a tight schedule, and frankly speaking, as a beginner I found it difficult to follow—no, it wasn’t the teacher, of course, because he was great and very helpful–it was just me who had to learn something new from zero, that was why I sometimes just stared at the Photoshop screen and wondering what I was doing there and where all the theories had gone LOL.

I had been planning of making such a picture book after that class. And it turned out that I needed more than 2 years to make it happen, oh well, better late than never 🙂

emma-the making2

emma-the making1

I made raw sketches on papers, outlining and scanning them, and then coloring all of them by using Photoshop (the last was the hardest time, believe me! It’s so true that practice makes perfect—the thing is that I hardly find time to practice). And then I turned it to e-book.

It is just a simple picture book, a beginner’s work, but I feel grateful that I finally made it, Alhamdulillah. Making ‘Emma’ into real on paper was a wonderful moment, and I want to share the joy with you.

You may download this e-book  *FOR FREE*  and share it to your children or kids anywhere 🙂

I’ll appreciate any comments and advice because I’m still learning. Thank you!

Click the picture below to download.

Emma's Shoes Day Download Link

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 22 Responses to [FREE eBook for children] Emma’s Shoes Day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [FREE eBook for children] Emma’s Shoes Day at Little Cubicle.

meta

