this moment

September 17, 2013 § 5 Comments

 

 

 

H and Nino2

 

Meet H, my 5-year-old nephew.

 
It has been a long time since our last meeting. He has grown into such an adorable boy, but he was still shy and needed time to know me (again). But my newest novel had successfully broken the ice.
‘Is this you??’ He beamed at me, and at my picture on the back-cover.

I nodded, smiling. ‘It’s about a boy who tried to get his first competition win. I’ll read you.’ The way he grinned at this was another heartwarming moment for me as a writer.
Since then, we’re best friends.

That’s why I love writing. Even though Glenn didn’t seem interested 🙂

H and Nino

Nino dan Piala Impian

Nita Candra. Tiga Ananda Publisher, 2013.
Now available at bookstores in Indonesia.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to this moment

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading this moment at Little Cubicle.

meta

